CEO of the Year and Lifetime Achievement — shortlist voting!


As the 2020 Markets Choice Awards draws near, Markets Media is asking for help with two of our most important, highest-visibility categories: CEO of the Year and Lifetime Achievement.

Past CEO of the Year and Lifetime Achievement winners have included illustrious names from the capital markets space. Last year, Lee Olesky of Tradeweb Markets won CEO of the Year and Andrew Brooks of T. Rowe Price won Lifetime Achievement. Prior winners include Terry Duffy of CME Group, Larry Thompson of DTCC, and Barbara Novick of BlackRock for Lifetime Achievement; former CEOs of the Year include Michelle Neal of BNY Mellon Markets and Jen Nayar of Vela. 

We have some incredible candidates for the 2020 CEO of the Year and Lifetime Achievement, who have done amazing things to move both their firms and the broader capital markets industry forward. We’d like to hear from you, who’s most deserving? If we’re missing someone, please let us know, write-in votes are welcome!

CEO of the Year

Stacey Cunningham, NYSE

Vijay Kedia, FlexTrade

Rick McVey, MarketAxess

David E. Rutter, R3

Bob Santella, IPC

Joseph Wald, Clearpool

Lifetime Achievement

Martin Chavez, former Partner, Goldman Sachs

Colm Kelleher, former President, Morgan Stanley

Ed Nebens, Head of Trading, First Pacific Advisors

Ted Oberhaus, former Head Trader, Lord Abbett

Jill Sommers, former CFTC Commissioner

Bill Stone, CEO, SS&C Technologies

Related articles

  1. She won Excellence in Marketing & Communications at Markets Media’s 2022 Women in Finance (US) Awards.

  2. On 5 June Markets Media held its first in person European Markets Choice Awards event in London.

  3. Broadridge differentiates its product via modularity, innovation, automation and service.

  4. Lime Financial won Best Quantitative Trading Broker at the 2022 Markets Choice Awards.

  5. Rachlin is a member of Citadel Execution Services’ Liquidity Strategy team.