Rising Star Maria Adamjee, CenturyLink

Rising Star Anshul Anand, Thesys Technologies

Rising Star Kelly Anlas, Clearpool Group

Rising Star Tim Coates, Synechron

Rising Star Maria Dwyer, GlobalCollateral

Rising Star Allison Gott, Citadel Securities

Rising Star Tyler Hallmark, OpenDoor Securities

Rising Star Alexandria McGrath, Vela

Rising Star Tim Miller, Dash Financial Technologies

Rising Star Erica Thomas, Tradeweb Markets

Best New Block Trading Product CODA Block

Best Clearinghouse Options Clearing Corporation

Best Sell Side OMS Fidessa

Best in AI Synechron AI Accelerators

Best Fixed Income Trading Platform Tradeweb Markets

Best Buy-Side EMS Portware Enterprise, a FactSet Trading Solution

Best Exchange Technology Nasdaq

Best Mid-Sized Broker-Dealer Clearpool Group

Best in RegTech Thesys Technologies

Best New Trading Platform OpenDoor Securities

Best Dark Pool Luminex Trading & Analytics

Best Fixed Income Data Provider MTS BondsPro

Best Multi-Asset EMS FlexTrade

Best Agency Broker Instinet

Best Enterprise Risk Management Aplomb Strategies

Best Algorithmic Trading Provider Dash Financial Technologies

Best Global Exchange Group CME Group

Best New Product GlobalCollateral’s Margin Transit Utility

Neil DeSena Market Advocate Award Greg Tusar

Best Buy-Side Fixed Income Trading Technology Wellington Management

Best Buy-Side Equity Index Trading Desk Vanguard

Buy-Side Quantitative Trader of the Year Enrico Cacciatorre Voya Investment Management

Best Hedge Fund Trading Desk AQR

Best Buy-Side Equity Trading Desk J.P. Morgan Asset Management

Efficiency and Resourcefulness in Trading Mark Louka, J.P. Morgan Asset Management

Best Buy-Side Fixed Income Trading Desk State Street Global Advisors

Best Buy-Side Trading Enterprise BlackRock

Buy-Side Trader of the Year Dan Royal, Janus Henderson Investors

Woman of the Year Jen Nayar, Vela

Best Company Liquidnet

CEO of the Year Michelle Neal, BNY Mellon Markets

Lifetime Achievement Terry Duffy, CME Group

Best New Product – Dark Pool Trading Fidessa BlockShadow

Best New Product – Execution FlexAlgoWheel


Lifetime Achievement Larry Eugene Thompson, The Depository Trust & Clearing Corporation

Best Company Citadel Securities

Best Buy-Side Fixed Income Trading Desk BlackRock, Inc.

Best Buy-Side Equity Trading Desk J.P. Morgan Asset Management

Best Buy-Side FX Trading Desk T. Rowe Price

Best Global Exchange Group London Stock Exchange Group

Best Clearing House The Depository Trust & Clearing Corporation

Market Advocate Award Neil V. DeSena, SenaHill Partners, LP

CEO of the Year Jen Nayar, Vela

Woman of the Year Adena T. Friedman, Nasdaq

Trader of the Year Fixed Income Sam Priyadarshi, Vanguard

Trader of the Year Equities Nanette J. Buziak, Voya Investment Management

Excellence in Block Trading Mike Bellaro, Deutsche Asset Management

Excellence in ETF Trading Julie Abbett, J.P. Morgan

Excellence in Electronic Trading Linn Karstadt, Jefferies

Best Buy-Side EMS Portware, A FactSet Company

Best OMS Fidessa

Best New Product FlexONE

Best Multi-Asset EMS FlexTrade Systems

Best FinTech Company OpenDoor Trading, LLC

Best Fixed Income Trading Platform Liquidnet

Best ETF Platform Tradeweb Markets

Best New Risk Product Lime Watchdog Risk System, Lime Brokerage LLC

Best Emerging Fixed Income Trading Platform Trumid

Best Emerging Equity Trading Platform Luminex Trading & Analytics LLC

Best in Cloud Abacus Group

Best New Initiative Synechron Blockchain Accelerators

Rising Star Brittany Callaghan, FXSpotStream

Rising Star Sandra Delmore, Liquidnet, Inc.

Rising Star Robert LaMura, OpenDoor Trading, LLC

Rising Star Patrick Menard, Lime Brokerage LLC

Rising Star Priya Prasad, Citadel Securities

Rising Star Jennifer Tkachuk-Tremblay, TD Securities

Rising Star Vincenzo Vedda, Deutsche Asset Management

Rising Star Jon Watras, Hotspot




The Markets Choice Awards are back!


*Important dates: February 15th deadline for nominations, Final Shortlist to be posted on March 1st

Join Markets Media and Traders Magazine for the 7th Annual Markets Choice Awards in NYC, the premier event for identifying and recognizing the best companies, individuals and innovation in financial markets.

The black-tie evening awards gala will be held in April 2019 in Manhattan.

The MCAs span the most important sectors of institutional trading and technology – buy-side traders; sell-side execution desks; exchanges and platforms; incumbent technology providers and emerging fintech firms.

Our methodology in selecting nominees and then winners is simple yet thorough, and keeps the focus on the most important opinions: those of market participants.

Nominations are open now through February 15th. Following that we will put out shortlists for online polling, and finally determine winners from online responses, editorial interviews with leaders in financial markets, and consultation with our own MCA Advisory Board.

Please stay tuned for more information about nominations. See you in April!

Mohan Virdee
CEO, Markets Media Group