2019 Women in Finance Awards Announced


At a gala event Wednesday night in downtown Manhattan, Markets Media announced its 2019 Markets Choice Awards — Women in Finance.

Congratulations to the winners!

Laura Davis Excellence in Marketing & Communications IHS Markit
Theresa Elamparo Excellence in Marketing & Communications
Tier1 Financial Solutions
Carol Kennedy Excellence in Marketing & Communications
Cboe Global Markets
Annabelle Baldwin Excellence in Business Development SpiderRock
Arlene Klein Legal Eagle BlackRock
Amy Shelly Excellence in Risk Management OCC
Lilly Knight Excellence in Hedge Funds K2 Advisors
Wing Chan Excellence in Asset Management
Credit Suisse Asset Management
Alexandra Wilson-Elizondo Excellence in Fixed Income
MacKay Shields
Keisha Audain-Pressley Excellence in Compliance Pimco
Michele Hillery Excellence in Clearing DTCC
Samantha Stogsdill Excellence in Operations Clearpool
Arianne Criqui Excellence in Options
Cboe Global Markets
Erin Stanton Excellence in Data and Analytics Virtu
Casey Costanza Excellence in Trading Platforms Tradeweb
Peggy Sullivan Excellence in Service Providers Vela
Fran Kenck Excellence in Exchanges Tassat Group
Traci Creange Excellence in Trading
Mizuho Americas
Susan Estes Excellence in Treasury Trading
OpenDoor Securities
Sadia Halim Excellence in Banking BNP Paribas
Kelly Sanderson Excellence in Prime Brokerage BlackRock
Kelly Beatty Excellence in Fintech Worldpay, Inc.
Ying Cao Excellence in Fintech Barclays
Kate James Excellence in Fintech ChartIQ
Meena Jeenarian Excellence in Fintech Abacus
Jennifer Theiss Excellence in Fintech IHS Markit
Joyce Frost Legacy Award
Riverside Risk Advisors
Jacqueline Stone Trailblazer Credit Suisse
Kathryn Zhao Innovation in Quantitative Trading
Cantor Fitzgerald
Mariam Rafi Excellence in Regulation Citi
Carlee Milliken Excellence in Hedge Funds Citadel LLC
Melissa Hinmon Excellence in Trading
Glenmede Investment Management
Eden Simmer Excellence in Trading Pimco
Marty Willis CMO of the Year Nuveen
Laure Richmond CFO of the Year Instinet
Nichola Hunter CEO of the Year LiquidityEdge
Kristen Walters Leadership in Risk Management BlackRock
Doris Brophy Individual Achievement
Société Générale
Claudine Gallagher Crystal Ladder BNP Paribas
Amy Hudson Excellence in Leadership Credit Suisse
Andrea Lisher Woman of the Year
J.P. Morgan Asset Management
Barbara Byrne Lifetime Achievement  
Anya Boutov Rising Star
Beacon Platform
Elizabeth Campbell Rising Star
Citadel Securities
Beatriz Da Cunha Rising Star BlackRock
Caryn Freiberger Rising Star Citi
Jessica Gaffney Rising Star
Mizuho Americas
Lauren Goodwin Rising Star
New York Life Investments
Julie Hansen Rising Star
Chicago Trading Company
Imane Kabbaj Rising Star HSBC
Ali Lombardo Rising Star Marshall Wace
Estelle Merola Rising Star
Société Générale
Lauren Silberman Rising Star Credit Suisse
Wentai Xiao Rising Star
Heather Wootten Rising Star Tradeweb

Related articles

  1. 11th annual program will be held in New York City in the spring.

  2. Faustini won Excellence in FX Trading at Markets Media Group’s 2022 Women in Finance (U.S.) Awards.

  3. Butt won Excellence in Fintech at Markets Media Group’s 2022 Women in Finance (U.S.) Awards.

  4. She won Excellence in Marketing & Communications at Markets Media’s 2022 Women in Finance (US) Awards.

  5. On 5 June Markets Media held its first in person European Markets Choice Awards event in London.