Women in Finance Award Winners Announced

Terry Flanagan

The second annual Markets Choice Awards: Women in Finance luncheon took place on Tuesday, November 15.

Held at Tao Downtown in Manhattan’s trendy Meatpacking District, the event convened more than 250 market professionals from institutional investment firms, hedge funds, trading desks at the biggest global banks, exchanges, and technology providers.

The awards methodology was as follows: Markets Media’s editorial team identified the best candidates via interviews with the senior market participants who are their colleagues, customers and competitors, as well as online submissions from Markets Media’s subscriber base. From there, consultations with our WIF Advisory Board winnowed the field to the most deserving recipients, and final internal deliberations — often not easy — hammered out the winners.

Congratulations to the winners!

Crystal Ladder Tami Schademann, Bats Global Markets
Excellence in Hedge Funds Olga Chernova, Sancus Capital Management
Excellence in Trading Platforms Erica Barrett, Tradeweb
Acheivement in Innovation Sheri Kaiserman, Wedbush Securities
Excellence in Exchanges Adena Friedman, Nasdaq
Achievement in Diversity Tina Byles Williams, FIS Group
Individual Achievement in 2016 Sophia Lee, IEX Group
Excellence in Data Services Elizabeth Duggan, ICE Data Services
Rising Star Kate Bauernschmidt, INTL FCStone Financial
Rising Star Julie Waring, KeyBanc Capital Markets
Rising Star Iseult Conlin, BlackRock
Rising Star Sabrina Gagliotta, Bloomberg Tradebook
Rising Star Elisabeth Kirby, Tradeweb
Rising Star Erin Preston, Dash Financial
Excellence in Blockchain Caitlin Long, Symbiont
Excellence in Equities Heidi Fischer, Deutsche Bank
Trailblazer Ali Hackett, London Stock Exchange Group
Excellence in Buy-Side Technology Julia Sears, TIAA-CREF
Excellence in Rates Trading Nicola White, Citadel Securities
Excellence in Trading Technology Jennifer Nayar, Vela Trading Technologies
Excellence in Marketing Kelli Annequin, Convergex
Entrepreneur of the Year Susan Estes, OpenDoor Trading
Excellence in Asset Management Jacqueline Hurley, QS Investors
Excellence in Leadership Supurna VedBrat, BlackRock
Excellence in Banks Diane Reyes, HSBC
Excellence in Fixed Income Samantha Coyne, KCG
Excellence in Clearing Marisol Collazo, DTCC
Excellence in Information Services Jenny Knott, ICAP
Lifetime Achievement Annette Nazareth, Davis Polk & Wardwell

Related articles